How to Disable iPhone Significant Locations History

If you don’t want Apple to track you, toggle off Significant Locations in your iPhone’s Settings app.

How to Disable  iPhone Significant Locations History

Did you know your iPhone keeps a secret list of all the places you frequently visit?

“What does significant location mean on iPhone?

Significant Places is a feature in iPhone that tracks the places you visit more often and saves the place you visit most often. The little-known feature is buried deep within your Settings and shows your most frequently visited locations over the past few months. But you don’t need to worry about that as even Apple cannot read the important location data, which means your information is not shared with anyone and your privacy is not violated by the company. And even if a pal is using your iPhone, they can’t get into Significant Locations without getting past a Face ID or Touch ID lock first. However, if you’re really worried that a spouse might sneak their way onto your iPhone and catch you at the pub when you were supposed to be at work, it might be worth deactivating the system – or clearing your history at the very least. We’ll explain how to do that below.

How to Enable or disable and View Significant Locations on iPhone

Open the Settings app.

Go to Privacy > Location Services > System Services > Significant Locations. Here, you can see your most recent records.

How to Enable and View Significant Locations on iPhone

At the bottom of the page, you can tap Clear History to erase your Significant Locations and start over. If you prefer to turn it off, you can toggle the green button at the top to disable Significant Locations.



Leave a Comment