Looking for ways to figure out if you’ve been blocked on WhatsApp? We reveal how to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp in seconds.
There is a new trend going on these days on social media platforms. If we are upset with someone, we directly block them. The Whatsapp messaging app does not alert users when they get blocked by someone due to privacy reasons. If someone has blocked you, you do not receive any notification that they have blocked you. you can never be 100% sure you were blocked on WhatsApp unless the person outright tells you. While there is no sure-shot way to find this the only way to find if someone has blocked you is through a number of indications. Here’s how you can check if someone blocked you on Whatsapp
How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?
Check Last Seen
If someone blocks you on WhatsApp, then you won’t be able to see that contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window.
Sent messages to a contact only ever display one tick. If the second checkmark never appears, you may have been blocked.
Checking for profile photo
If your friend’s no longer has a profile picture and you’re certain they did so previously you won’t see their profile picture at all. ( He-she might have blocked you. )
Try calling the user!
Any attempts to place a call through WhatsApp to the contact who may have blocked you will will not go through. At your end of the call the phone will still ring, but the person who has blocked you will not receive any notification about the fact you have tried to call them.
If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities.
– Your friend might have changed their privacy setting to “Nobody” so nobody can see their photo or profile information!
– You may have turned off the last seen feature.
-Your messages have not been seen. However, it could also mean that the user’s phone is out of service or they’ve uninstalled the app.
Your call was not answered: It could also mean that they’ve disabled voice calls in their privacy settings.
The way to know for sure that you have been blocked on Whatsapp!
And Finally, Create a group “That’s the surest sign that you were blocked.”
Add the user to a group. If you have been blocked by the particular contact, you will get a message saying “Couldn’t add contact”.
Recommended For You