How to Forget or Remove a WiFi Network on Android

472 View

How to Forget or Remove a WiFi Network on Android

Phones and tablets automatically remember Wi-Fi networks that you log into so that you don’t have to re-enter the password every time you get home or go to a friend’s house. Usually, your phone’s ability to remember a Wi-Fi network is a good thing. There are times, however, that you might want to tell your phone to “forget” a Wifi network. If you are not using a specific network and will like to forget the connection, to delete a saved Wifi network from your phone or tablet, all you need to do is go to the Wifi section of your settings menu. Here’s how to do it.

How to completely forget a wifi network on android

Open Settings on your device, and tap on the WiFi  to access WiFi network options.

Android Wifi

Find the network you want to get remove of and tap the WiFi network you want to delete, then select Forget Network from the menu that appears.

If you want to delete another Wi-Fi network, just repeat the same steps and then select the next network to forget.

You can tap and connect to the same network again.

If the network you want to connect to is not listed, refresh the Wi-Fi Network.

refresh the Wi-Fi Network.

To refresh the wi-fi network, touch the hamburger icon in the top-left and select refresh.

Recommended For You

Why Your Phone is Charging Slowly

Android Malware: Android Virus Symptoms

Automatically turn on Mobile Hotspot on windows startup

How to check Bluetooth version on Android phone 

How to Fix Windows 10 WiFi Connected But No Internet Access

What Does Airplane Mode Do and Why Should you Use it?



Leave a Comment