Enable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box in Windows 10



Enable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box in Windows 10

The confirmation dialog box that pops up when you want to delete a file or folder is meant to prevent accidental deletion of data.

However, when you delete a file in Windows 10 you won’t be prompted with a delete confirmation dialog box. Because this property in Windows 10 and Wİndows 8 disable it by default. You press the “Delete” key, the selected file or folder is automatically deleted and moved to Recycle Bin without any confirmation prompt. It can be a great thing in some situations, and very annoying in others. If you wish you can enable the Delete Confirmation Box. To enable the delete confirmation box in Windows 10 or Windows 8, follow the steps given below.

Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box in Windows 10

1- Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon on Windows 10 desktop and then select Properties.

Enable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box in Windows 10

2- Now enable “Display delete confirmation dialog” option and apply the changes. From now on, Windows 10 will display a confirmation dialog when you try to delete an item to Recycle Bin.

That’s all.

Recommended For You

Bypass The Recycle Bin When Deleting Files On Windows 10

How To Add “Empty Recycle Bin” To Quick Access Toolbar

How To Add Or Remove Recycle Bin In Navigation Pane

2 Comments

  1. Ricorda D. November 7, 2019 Reply
    • AdminAuthor November 8, 2019 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *